Morning Meanderings… What Book Are You Waiting For?

1a

Good morning.  Ahhhhh…. Wednesday.  It almost feels like a plateau in my week and I like it.  I need it.  I was supposed to be on my way to Bemidji bright and early this morning for my Grant Writing class, however it is postponed until April and I am ok with that.  That gives me today to do some catching up.  It’s like a bonus day I wasn’t planning on having so I am all over that.

I noticed quite a few great titles have been released recently.  Books I think are drool worthy and I am sure the books that I am excited about is just the tip of the publishing iceberg as to what is AWESOME out there and coming available in Spring 2015.

Here are just a few that I am excited about:

 

Harlan Cobe, Book Journey, The Stranger

I have been a long time groupie of Harlan Coben.  His writing is engaging, witty, and usually has a sweet story line too.  The Stranger just released yesterday and I am holding up virtual pom poms for this one.  I can not wait to take an afternoon and dive into this one!  Released yesterday, March 24th.

 

 

 

Silent Alarm, Book Journey, Jennifer Banash

 

Silent Alarm actually released on March 10th.  I am adding it to this list because it is one I am excited about and plan on reading very soon.  Written in the vein of Nineteen Minutes and We Need To Talk About Kevin.

 

 

 

LIARS INC, Paula Stokes, Book JOurney

LIARS INC. is a book I do not have on my shelf but I think I want to.  A YA setting of a senior who starts a business selling permissions slips to fellow classmates… until things go terribly wrong.  Feels like it has a good vibe.

 

 

 

 

 

CATALYST, Control, Lydia Kang, Book Journey

Catalyst in the Dystopian sequel to Control, both books here… both I need to read.  These books look like they have potential and I wonder once again how necessary sleep is.

 

 

 

 

Precisous One, Marisa de los Santos, Book Journey

Precious One also released yesterday and is a book that made me a fan of Marisa De Los Santos.  This one is as excellent read, fun writing style, and gush worthy.  My review for this book goes up today.

 

 

 

I know there are so many great reads out there.  What are you looking forward to this month?  What books should be on my radar?

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

About Sheila (Book Journey)

Bookaholic * Audio Book Fan *Bike Rider *Rollerblader *Adventure Seeker *Runner*Coffee lover *Fitness Fan * Movie junkie

Posted on March 25, 2015, in Meanderings and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 16 Comments.

  1. I have to admit that since I really buckled down on my book budget I try not to look at what books are coming. Oh I am sure I could have a list a mile long but I am not even going to look LOL

  2. I have Silent Alarm…it sounds intense but I really want to read it…I have had Liars, Inc. for a while but I have not managed to read it yet…soon!

  3. I’m looking forward to reading The Stranger. I think that Harlan Coben is in my town tomorrow evening, but I won’t get to see him. Boo.

  4. Silent Alarm and Liars, Inc., both sound amazing to me. I am also eager to get my hands on The Children’s Crusade, by Ann Packer.

  5. Two books that I am pretty excited about, the new Stephen King, Finders Keepers and the new Harper Lee book. Go Set a Watchman.

  6. I am waiting for After You, the sequel to Me Before You by Jojo Moyes and The Wrath and the Dawn by Renee Ahdieh, a YA debut novel that is based on A Thousand and One Nights.

  7. I am waiting for Winter (Lunar Chronicles #4) by Marissa Meyer. Liars, Inc sounds good!

  8. There are so many exciting books coming out. Since I started paying attention to new releases though, it seems like that’s always the case!! I have started having the same feelings as Felicia, too. I’ve done a few “Waiting On” Wednesdays on my blog, and have been reading lots of others’ WoW posts. It’s really nice to be in the know, but it makes me want to buy them all! And I have been buying all the ones I am most excited about… while still not having read the ones I was most excited about a few months ago! Silent Alarm and Liars Inc both sound really good to me!

  9. The Stranger and Liars, Inc. are certainly on my waiting list….waiting for the mail to arrive. 🙂 Precious One is new to me, so I’ll have to check it ou. Thanks for the recommendation. I really need another book on my list. *rolls eyes*

  10. Actually, I just saw mention of a picture book I know I really want and will love. I’ve heard of it before now, but Debbie Ohi has it on her blog and it just looks WONderful!

    WHEREVER YOU GO by Pat Zietlow Miller, illustrated by Eliza Wheeler
    http://inkygirl.com/inkygirl-main/2015/3/19/cant-wait-to-buy-my-copy-of-wherever-you-go-by-pat-zietlow-m.html

  11. I’ve just received The Stranger also and cannot wait to read it!!!

  12. I’m trying so hard not to look at newly released or coming soon books – my TBR piles are already SO out of control!

%d bloggers like this: